SCLP 2012 workshop (New!)

   WSN 2012 workshop (New!)

Join us!
Facebook    Facebook

Track 1: Mobility & Wireless Networks

The Mobility/Wireless Track will focus on the new approaches, technologies, architectures and applications in the areas of mobile computing and wireless networking and will address topics related their performance, configuration, cross-layer approaches, scalability, resilience and survivability; offering the opportunity for a more focused exchange of ideas and presentation of on-going research relevant to these areas.

Solicited contributions concern (but are not limited to) the following topics:

  • Beyond 3G, 4G, LTE, and WiMAX Networks
  • Wireless Local Area Networks
  • Wireless Personal Area Networks
  • Wireless Ad Hoc and Mesh Networks
  • Wireless Vehicular Networks
  • Cognitive Radio Networks
  • Satellite Networks
  • Self-organizing and Re-configurable Wireless Networks
  • Energy Efficient Wireless Sensor Network Solutions
  • Wireless MAC Protocols
  • Scheduling Techniques for Wireless Networks
  • Wireless QoS Routing Algorithms
  • Radio Resource Allocation and Management
  • Cross-layer Design and Optimization in Wireless Networks
  • Clustering, Topology Control, Coverage and Connectivity
  • Cooperation and Relaying in Wireless Networks
  • Analysis, Simulation and Performance Evaluation
  • Integration of Heterogeneous Mobile, Wireless and Wire-line Radio Access Networks
  • Mobility, Location Management and Handover Techniques for Wireless Mobile Networks
  • Multimedia over Wireless and Mobile Systems
  • Power-aware Architectures, Algorithms and Protocols for Wireless/Mobile Networks
  • Wireless Services and Middleware Platforms
  • Green Radio Communications
  • Measurements, Testbeds and Deployment of Wireless Systems

Mobility & Wireless Program co–chairs
Ozgur Gurbuz, Sabanci University, Turkey
Mona Ghassemian, University of Greenwich, UK

Mobility Program Committee

Andrew Adekunle University of Greenwich United Kingdom
Sachin Agrawal Samsung India
Rui Aguiar University of Aveiro Portugal
Wessam Ajib UQAM Canada
Ozgur Akan Koc University Turkey
Mohammad Hossein Ameri Mehr Sharif University of Technology Iran
Richard Anthony University of Greenwich United Kingdom
Farid Ashtiani Sharif University of Technology Iran
Shah Auckburaully University of Greenwich United Kingdom
Stefano Avallone University of Naples Italy
Mohammad Banat Jordan University of Science and Technology Jordan
Mostafa Bassiouni University of Central Florida USA
Abdelfettah Belghith University of Manouba Tunisia
Fernando Boavida University of Coimbra Portugal
Ali Boudani Euratechnologies France
Mohammed Bouhorma Faculté+C77 des Sciences et Techniques de Tanger Morocco
Azzedine Boukerche University of Ottawa Canada
Pietro Cassara University of Palermo Italy
Haidar Chamas Verizon Communications USA
Hakima Chaouchi Telecom Sud Paris France
Periklis Chatzimisios Alexander TEI of Thessaloniki Greece
Yu Chen State University of New York - Binghamton USA
Yung-Mu Chen Ruckus Wireless Taiwan
Bong Jun Choi University of Waterloo Canada
Kaushik Chowdhury Northeastern University USA
Laura Cottatellucci EURECOM France
Floriano De Rango University of Calabria Italy
Carl Debono University of Malta Malta
Mehrdad Dianati University of Surrey United Kingdom
van Thuan Do Linus AS Norway
Mischa Dohler CTTC Spain
Alban Duverdier Centre National D'Etudes Spatiales (CNES) France
Zbigniew Dziong Ecole de technologie superieure, University of Quebec Canada
Salah Eddine Elayoubi Orange Labs France
Tallal Elshabrawy The German University in Cairo Egypt
Mohammad Javad Emadi Sharif University of Technology Iran
Pingyi Fan Tsinghua University P.R. China
Farid Farahmand Sonoma State University USA
Lorenzo Favalli University of Pavia Italy
Giulio Galante Consultant at ENEL Italy Italy
Rung-Hung Gau National Chiao Tung University Taiwan
Hossein Ghaffarian Iran University of Science and Technology (IUST) Iran
Mona Ghassemian King's College London/ University of Greenwich United Kingdom
Shahin Gheitanchi Altera European Technology Centre United Kingdom
Athanasios Gkelias Imperial College London United Kingdom
Walter Grote UTFSM Chile
Zhangyu Guan Shandong University P.R. China
Ozgur Gurbuz Sabanci University Turkey
Ehsan Hamadani University of Greenwich United Kingdom
Petr Hanacek Brno University of Technology Czech Republic
Ayman Hassan Benha university Egypt
Behnam Hassanabadi University of Toronto Canada
Veria Havary-Nassab University of Toronto Canada
Matthias Hollick Technische Universität Darmstadt Germany
Nen-Fu Huang National Tsing Hua University Taiwan
Georgios Kambourakis University of the Aegean Greece
Hengameh Keshavarz University of Sistan & Baluchestan Iran
Sabira Khatun University Malaysia Pahang (UMP) Malaysia
Jong-Ok Kim Korea University Korea
Panayiotis Kolios King's College London United Kingdom
Peng-Yong Kong Khalifa University of Science, Technology & Research (KUSTAR) UAE
Evangelos Kranakis Carleton University Canada
Maryline Laurent Telecom SudParis France
Shiguo Lian France Telecom R&D Beijing P.R. China
Pascal Lorenz University of Haute Alsace France
Valeria Loscri University of Calabria Italy
Behrouz Maham University of Tehran Iran
Saeed Mashhadi Sharif University of Technology Iran
Natarajan Meghanathan Jackson State University USA
Mehri Mehrjoo University of Sistan and Baluchestan Iran
Daniele Miorandi Create-Net Italy
Robert Morelos-Zaragoza San Jose State University USA
Amir Mowlaei KAR-TECH, Inc. USA
Nika Naghavi King's College London United Kingdom
José-Marcos Nogueira Federal University of Minas Gerais Brazil
Hadi Otrok Khalifa University of Science, Technology & Research (KUSTAR) UAE
Andrzej Pach AGH University of Science and Technology Poland
Santosh Pandey Cisco Systems Inc USA
Nasser-Eddine Rikli King Saud University Saudi Arabia
Joel Rodrigues University of Beira Interior Portugal
Jorge Sa Silva University of Coimbra Portugal
Haidar Safa American University of Beirut Lebanon
Altair Santin Pontifical Catholic University of Parana (PUCPR) Brazil
Christian Schindelhauer University of Freiburg Germany
Thomas Schmidt HAW Hamburg (DE) Germany
Winston Seah Victoria University of Wellington New Zealand
Amir Shadmand King's College London United Kingdom
Uma Shanker Fujitsu United Kingdom
Mahrokh Shayesteh Urmia University Iran
Sameh Sorour University of Toronto Canada
Mujdat Soyturk Istanbul Technical University Turkey
Alex Sprintson Texas A&M University USA
Aaron Striegel University of Notre Dame USA
Salman Taherian University of Cambridge United Kingdom
Daniele Tarchi University of Bologna Italy
Anousheh Tavakoli University of Greenwich United Kingdom
Fabrice Theoleyre CNRS - University of Strasbourg France
Nghi Tran University of Akron USA
Wanqing Tu Glyndwr University United Kingdom
Sennur Ulukus University of Maryland USA
Binod Vaidya University of Ottawa Canada
Fernando Velez University of Beira Interior Portugal
Yong Wang Calient Networks USA
Joerg Widmer Institute IMDEA Networks Spain
Xiang-Gen Xia University of Delaware USA
Gaoxi Xiao Nanyang Technological University Singapore
Qin Xin Université Catholique de Louvain Belgium
Hirozumi Yamaguchi Osaka University Japan
Seong-Moo Yoo U of Alabama-Huntsville USA




| 2007 | 2008 | 2009 | 2011



Technical co-sponsors: