Track 1: Mobility & Wireless Networks



he Mobility/Wireless Track will focus on the new approaches, technologies, architectures and applications in the areas of mobile computing and wireless networking and will address topics related their performance, configuration, cross-layer approaches, scalability, resilience and survivability; offering the opportunity for a more focused exchange of ideas and presentation of on-going research relevant to these areas.


Solicited contributions concern (but are not limited to) the following topics:


  • Beyond 3G, 4G, LTE, and WiMAX Networks
  • Wireless Local Area Networks
  • Wireless Personal Area Networks
  • Wireless Ad Hoc and Mesh Networks
  • Wireless Vehicular Networks
  • Cognitive Radio Networks
  • Satellite Networks
  • Self-organizing and Re-configurable Wireless Networks
  • Energy Efficient Wireless Sensor Network Solutions
  • Wireless MAC Protocols
  • Scheduling Techniques for Wireless Networks
  • Wireless QoS Routing Algorithms
  • Radio Resource Allocation and Management
  • Cross-layer Design and Optimization in Wireless Networks
  • Clustering, Topology Control, Coverage and Connectivity
  • Cooperation and Relaying in Wireless Networks
  • Analysis, Simulation and Performance Evaluation
  • Integration of Heterogeneous Mobile, Wireless and Wire-line Radio Access Networks
  • Mobility, Location Management and Handover Techniques for Wireless Mobile Networks
  • Multimedia over Wireless and Mobile Systems
  • Power-aware Architectures, Algorithms and Protocols for Wireless/Mobile Networks
  • Wireless Services and Middleware Platforms
  • Green Radio Communications
  • Measurements, Testbeds and Deployment of Wireless Systems


Mobility & Wireless Program co–chairs

Mobility/Wireless Networks Program co–chairs

  • Andreas Kassler - Karlstad University – Sweden
  • Rui L. Aguiar - Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal
  • May ElBarchi – Zayed University, UAE


Mobility & Wireless TPC members

Givenname Surname Affiliation Country
Rui Aguiar University of Aveiro Portugal
Farid Ashtiani Sharif University of Technology Iran
Stefano Avallone University of Naples Italy
Mohammad Banat Jordan University of Science and Technology Jordan
Mostafa Bassiouni University of Central Florida USA
Abdelfettah Belghith University of Manouba Tunisia
Fernando Boavida University of Coimbra Portugal
Mohammed Bouhorma Faculté des Sciences et Techniques de Tanger Morocco
Periklis Chatzimisios Alexander TEI of Thessaloniki Greece
Yu Chen Binghamton University USA
Bong Jun Choi The State University of New York (SUNY) Korea Korea
Kaushik Chowdhury Northeastern University USA
Carl Debono University of Malta Malta
van Thuan Do Linus AS Norway
Alban Duverdier Centre National D'Etudes Spatiales (CNES) France
Zbigniew Dziong École de technologie supérieure, University of Quebec Canada
May El Barachi Zayed University UAE
Salah Eddine Elayoubi Orange Labs France
Giulio Galante Pride Ericsson Italy
Rung-Hung Gau National Chiao Tung University Taiwan
Hossein Ghaffarian Iran University of Science and Technology (IUST) Iran
Shahin Gheitanchi Altera European Technology Centre United Kingdom
Athanasios Gkelias Imperial College London United Kingdom
Walter Grote UTFSM Chile
Zhangyu Guan State University of New York at Buffalo USA
Ayman Hassan Benha University Egypt
Nen-Fu Huang National Tsing Hua University Taiwan
Georgios Kambourakis University of the Aegean Greece
Andreas J. Kassler Karlstad University Sweden
Panayiotis Kolios University of Cyprus Cyprus
Peng-Yong Kong Khalifa University of Science, Technology & Research UAE
Pascal Lorenz University of Haute Alsace France
Valeria Loscrì University of Calabria Italy
Behrouz Maham University of Tehran Iran
Saeed Mashhadi Sharif University of Technology Iran
Natarajan Meghanathan Jackson State University USA
Amir Mowlaei KAR-TECH, Inc. USA
Nika Naghavi King's College London United Kingdom
Hadi Otrok Khalifa University of Science, Technology & Research (KUSTAR) UAE
Nasser-Eddine Rikli King Saud University Saudi Arabia
Jorge Sá Silva University of Coimbra Portugal
Haidar Safa American University of Beirut Lebanon
Altair Santin Pontifical Catholic University of Parana (PUCPR) Brazil
Christian Schindelhauer University of Freiburg Germany
Thomas Schmidt Hamburg University of Applied Sciences Germany
Winston Seah Victoria University of Wellington New Zealand
Zhefu Shi University of Missouri - Kansas City USA
Mujdat Soyturk Marmara University Turkey
Aaron Striegel University of Notre Dame USA
Daniele Tarchi University of Bologna Italy
Anousheh Tavakoli-Dehkordi University of Greenwich United Kingdom
Fabrice Theoleyre CNRS - University of Strasbourg France
Wanqing Tu Nottingham Trent University United Kingdom
Binod Vaidya University of Ottawa Canada
Fernando Velez University of Beira Interior Portugal
Yong Wang Dakota State University, Madison, SD USA
Qin Xin University of the Faroe Islands Faroe Islands
Hirozumi Yamaguchi Osaka University Japan
Sunday the 20th. | Sixth IFIP International Conference on New Technologies, Mobility & Security (NTMS 2014) -
Pwd by Coupons for Hostgator